Open and In-house courses

We use experts with African experience to bring relevant and top-notch training to researchers, clinicians, programme managers and other professionals in all areas of health, research, monitoring and evaluation, programme science, databases and statistical analysis. At CESAR, our goal is the efficient transfer of functional, relevant and up-to- date research and statistical skills to hands-on professionals in the field, in order to build a better Africa. We achieve this through periodic short courses and customised in-house training. Below is a list of our open courses and in-house training courses.

Qualitative Data Analysis Course Using Nvivo

 

Johannesburg

Wed 12th – Fri 14th July
 (3 days)

A Comprehensive Statistics Course Using STATA


Johannesburg

Mon 17th – Fri 21st July
 (5 days)

Professional Course in Data Capture

Johannesburg

Mon 18th – Fri 22th September 
 (5 days)

Survival Analysis

 

Johannesburg

Wed 02nd – Fri 04th August
 (3 days)

Data Analysis Course Using STATA


Johannesburg

 Wed 16th – Fri 18th August
 (3 days)

A Short Course in Inferential Statistics and Multiple Regression

Johannesburg

 Mon 21st – Thu 24th August
 (4 days)

A Comprehensive Course on Monitoring and Evaluation

Johannesburg

 Mon 28th – Wed 30th August
 (3 days)

A Comprehensive Statistics Course Using STATA

Cape Town

Mon 28th August – Fri 01st September
 (5 days)

Using Data to Improve Programmes: A Course on Data Interpretation and Data Use for HIV and TB Programme

Johannesburg

Wed 06th – Fri 08th September
 (3 days)

Data Analysis Clinic

Johannesburg

Wed 13th – Fri 15th September
 (3 days)

Data for Action: Data Analysis Using Epi-Info

Johannesburg

Wed 20th – Fri 22nd September
 (3 days)

Data Management and Cleaning Course

Johannesburg

Wed 27th – Fri 29th September
 (3 days)

Advanced Course on Impact Evaluation and Casual Inference

Johannesburg

Mon 09th – Fri 13th October
 (5 days)

A Comprehensive Statistics Course Using STATA

Johannesburg

 Mon 16th – Fri 20th October
 (5 days)

Quantitative Research Methodology Course

Johannesburg

Wed 25th – Fri 27th October
 (3 days)

Database Design Course

Johannesburg

 Mon 30th October – Thu 02nd November
 (4 days)

A Comprehensive on Monitoring and Evaluation

Johannesburg

 Wed 15th – Fri 17th November
 (3 days)

Qualitative Data Analysis Course Using Nvivo

Johannesburg

 Wed 22nd – Fri 24th November
 (3 days)

A Comprehensive Statistics Course Using STATA

Cape Town

 Mon 20th – Fri 24th November
 (3 days)

Data Analysis Course Using STATA

Johannesburg

Wed 06th – Fri 08th December
 (3 days)

A Short Course in Inferential Statistics and Multiple Regression

Johannesburg

Mon 11th – Thu 14th December
 (4 days)